Review: Polar Bared (Kodiak Point #3) by Eve Langlais

November 1, 2014 Review 3

Review: Polar Bared (Kodiak Point #3) by Eve Langlais

What's a bear to do when a human has a polar-izing effect?

 

When Vicky accidentally slides into the side of a polar bear, she doesn't expect to fall in love. Eaten yes, perhaps used as a chew toy, but become the object of a bear's affection and lust?

 

Crazy! Almost as crazy as the fact the polar bear turns out to be a man. A sexy man. A man who growls, and roars and does everything he can to chase her away.

 

Only to come back.

 

Gene only has one thing on his mind, vengeance, until Vicky crashes into his life.

 

Poor Gene. After the pain and betrayal he suffered in the war all he wants is revenge against the brothers who left him behind. But he's confused when instead of wanting to punish him for his evil acts, they offer him forgiveness.

 

Who does that?!

 

As if that weren't annoying enough, the cutest geek he ever met--with caramel kissed skin and wearing the sexiest dark rimmed glasses--won't leave him alone. Or more like, he can't seem to stop following her.

 

And it isn't just because someone is out to hurt her.

 

He wants her. But does he want her more than vengeance?

 

Welcome to Kodiak Point where the wildlife might wear clothes, but animal instinct rules the heart.

Title: Polar Bared
Author: Eve Langlais
Other books by this author that we've reviewed: Mated to the Devil, B785, Doe and the Wolf, Swan and the Bear
Series: Kodiak Point #3
Other books in this series that we've reviewed: Outfoxed by Love, Caribou's Gift, Wolf's Capture, Grizzly Love
Published by Self
Source: Author
Published: November 4th 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 201
See the title at Goodreads
Purchase your copy: Amazon
Visit the Author's Website

Stars: four-stars
Flames: three-flames

A must read for fans of Ms. Langlais, Polar Bared is fun, exciting and hot!

 

We met Gene before in previous books. He was bad, bad news. Here he is sulking seaside in Alaska when his nap is rudely interrupted when Vicky comes crashing into his life. Literally! If their first introduction didn’t set the precedence for their romance I don’t know what is. Vicky is cute, timid and kinda on the nerdy side. Gene is grumpy, moody and wanting to be alone. Their courtship is filled with action and adventure…of course what do you expect when they both have targets painted on the back of their heads? He may not want her but he can’t resist her and she just LOVES polar bears.

 

I really enjoyed this book. Vicky’s lack of grace and Gene’s grumpiness offer many laugh out loud moments. When Gene finally can’t resist any longer, things heat up enough between them to melt snow. There are two mysteries itching to be solved that keep the story rolling. The secondary characters are a bonus since some are old and we get to see how they have fared and some are new. Can’t wait to see who gets their story next.

 

Polar Bared is a great addition Kodiak Point series. While this book can be read alone, there are references to previous situations and I encourage you to read the whole series especially since gets better and better. I highly recommend it!

 

Polar Bared

3 Responses to “Review: Polar Bared (Kodiak Point #3) by Eve Langlais”

  1. mlsimmons

    I loved the first two books of this series. Can’t wait to see how Eve handles the villain into a hero. I love her work.

  2. Mandy Owen

    Oh my goodness!! Yet another fabulous book by Eve 🙂 Always a pleasure. …….. love this series x